

13 April 2022

COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT

The following is a Company Announcement by HSBC Bank Malta p.l.c. pursuant to the Capital Markets Rules issued by the Malta Financial Service Authority.

Quote:

HSBC Bank Malta p.l.c. (the 'bank') held its Annual General Meeting ('AGM') remotely, today 13 April 2022, in accordance with Legal Notice 288/2020. With reference to Company Announcement HSBC397 published on 6 April 2022, all the Ordinary Resolutions and an Ordinary Resolution-Special Business were approved.

The Chairman thanked Professor Andrew Muscat, who did not seek re-appointment as Director, for his sterling service to the bank as a Non-Executive Director and Member of various Board Committees.

In terms of Article 7(1) of the bank's Memorandum, Mr John Bonello (Chairman), Mr Simon Vaughan Johnson, Mr Michel Cordina, Ms Terecina Kwong, Dr Sue Vella and Mr Yiannos Michaelides were appointed as Directors by the majority shareholder.

Three individuals were nominated for election as Directors by the minority shareholders, in accordance with Article 77(4) of the bank's Articles of Association. Mrs Ingrid Azzopardi, Dr Manfred Galdes and Dr Henri Mizzi were automatically elected as Non-Executive Directors.

With the exception of Mr Simon Vaughan Johnson and Mr Michel Cordina who are Executive Directors, the remaining Directors are all Non-Executive Directors.

Dr Henri Mizzi, who is a new Member of the Board, resides at 2, Triq San Krisofru, Valletta.

Dr Mizzi is an Independent Arbitrator and Mediator and a Member of the International Chambers for Arbitrators, Mediators, Adjudicators and Dispute Board Members. He was an Associate at Camilleri Preziosi Advocates between 1989 and 1994 and became Partner in 1995 till 2020. In 1988 he obtained his Doctor of Laws Degree from the University of Malta. He then obtained his Master Degree from the University of Cambridge (Trinity Hall) in 1988 and became a CEDR Accredited Member in 2021.

No matter concerning Dr Mizzi requires disclosure under the Capital Markets Rules 5.20.5 to 5.20.9.

The appointments of Ms Terecina Kwong and Dr Henri Mizzi as Non-Executive Directors are subject to regulatory approval and their appointment will become effective from date of such approval.

The Board of Directors of the bank is therefore composed of the following:

John Bonello (Chairman) Simon Vaughan Johnson Ingrid Azzopardi Michel Cordina Manfred Galdes Yiannos Michaelides Henri Mizzi Terecina Kwong Sue Vella

Replies to questions received from shareholders in advance of the Meeting will be available on the bank's website https://www.about.hsbc.com.mt/investor-relations/annual-general-meetings within 48 hours of the termination of the AGM.

Unquote

Dr George Brancaleone LL.D.

Company Secretary