

Seplat Energy Plc Head Office: 16a Temple Road (Olu Holloway) Ikoyi, Lagos, Nigeria. Phone: +234 1277 0400

London Office: 4th Floor 50 Pall Mall London SW1Y 5JH Phone: +44 (0) 20 3725 6500 info@seplatenergy.com

RGY") seplatenergy.com

RC: 824838

SEPLAT ENERGY PLC ("SEPLAT ENERGY")

NOTICE OF DECISION BY THE SEPLAT ENERGY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lagos, Nigeria – 28th April 2022: In line with the provisions of Paragraph 1(g)(i), Appendix III, For, of General Undertaking, (Equities), Rulebook of The Exchange, 2015 (Issuers' Rules), an Issuer is obligated to notify the Exchange within one (1) business day after the relevant Board meeting, of the key decisions taken by the Board.

In compliance with the above stipulated provision, Seplat Energy Plc. ("Company") hereby notifies the Exchange that the Company held its Board meeting on Wednesday, 27th April 2022 to review and approve its Q1 2022 Financial Results for the period ended 31st March 2022.

The results were duly considered and approved by the Board of Directors and will be filed with the Exchange on Thursday, 28th April 2022.

- ENDS -

Mrs. Edith Onwuchekwa Director, Legal/Company Secretary FOR: SEPLAT ENERGY PLC.

Enquiries: SEPLAT Energy Plc Chukwuemeka Onwuka, CFO Chioma Nwachuku, Director, External Affairs & Sustainability +234 (0) 12 770 400

FTI Consulting Ben Brewerton/Sara Powell/James Styles

+44 (0) 203 727 1000 Seplat@fticonsulting.com

Notes to editors

Seplat Energy Plc is a leading indigenous Nigerian energy company with a strategic focus on Nigeria, listed on the Premium Board of the Nigerian Exchange Limited ("NGX ") (NGX:SEPLAT) and the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange ("LSE") (LSE:SEPL). Seplat is pursuing a Nigeria focused growth strategy and is well-positioned to participate in future divestment programmes by the international oil companies, farm-in opportunities and future licensing rounds. For further information, please refer to the company website, http://seplatenergy.com/.

Directors: Dr. A.B.C. Orjiako, *chairman*; Mr. R. Brown, *CEO*, (British); Mr. E. Onwuka *CFO*, Mr. E. Okon, *OD*; Mr. O.C. De Langavant (French); Madame N. Delapalme (French); Mr. B. Omiyi, *CON*; Dr. C. Okeahalam; Prof. F. Ajogwu, *SAN*, Mr. B. Rabiu, Ms. A. Oteh, *OON*, Dr. E. FitzGerald, (British)